The Ballad of Darcy and Russell by Morgan Matson (promo)


 

The Ballad of Darcy and Russell by Morgan Matson

Morgan Matson is back in the YA space with a blockbuster new romance that will  

have new and old fans swooning in the atmospheric world of THE BALLAD OF  

DARCY AND RUSSELL (S&S Books for Young Readers | On Sale May 7, 2024). 

The cult classic Before Sunrise meets Nick & Nora’s Infinite Playlist in Darcy and  

Russell’s story as they meet on a fateful night. 

In the aftermath of a Nevada music festival where hopeless romantic Darcy is stranded  at a bus station until morning, she is convinced nothing good can come of the night. Her  phone is dead, she has no cash, and she leaves for college the next morning. But then  she meets Russell. Cute and nice, funny, and kind. She knows this is the moment, and  the guy, she’s been waiting for that magical love at first sight moment with. Over the  course of one night—filled with football field picnics, night swimming, and escape artist dogs—Darcy and Russell’s lives will change forever.  

But can things really be that picture perfect? This story is about tearing down ideal  expectations to make room for the very real, imperfect person that could be perfect for you. In true Morgan fashion, and with her incredibly strong backlist, THE BALLAD OF DARCY AND RUSSELL  broaches complicated family dynamics flawlessly, shows the importance of second chances, and executes a utterly  desirable meet-cute that fans will adore.  

 

 

A sweeping romantic novel about love, fate… and that one night  

that can change everything. 

 

THE BALLAD OF DARCY AND RUSSELL by Morgan Matson 

S&S Books for Young Readers ♦ May 7, 2024 

ISBN: 9781481499019 ♦ eBook ISBN: 9781481499033 ♦ Ages 14 and up

 

 

author info

 

 

3351454

Morgan Matson is the New York Times bestselling author of six books for teens, including Since  You’ve Been Gone and Save the Date, and the middle grade novel The Firefly Summer. She lives in  Los Angeles but spends part of every summer in the Pocono Mountains. Visit her at MorganMatson.com. 

 

 

Praise for TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT

“Matson interweaves romance, family relationships, secrets  

and growing self-knowledge, and even a missing masterpiece  

into the intricately plotted book..”  

Publishers Weekly 

“Matson delivers another high-energy contemporary adventure  

that’s bursting with drama, and readers will happily join in for the  

fun.” 

Booklist 

“A fun romp for readers who love theater and don’t mind  

suspending their disbelief.”School Library Journal 

“Matson writes with both humor and heart, something found  

in all her books, and Take Me Home Tonight doesn’t  

disappoint.” Buzzfeed 

 

 

Praise for SAVE THE DATE

A quick, sweet read with humor and heart, a fantastic  

summer choice for fans of Jenny Han and Susan  

Colasanti”  

VOYA (STARRED review) 

“The cinema-worthy rom-com of your summer reading  

dreams.” —Bustle 

“A sparkling summer story ideal for teens who are on that  

bittersweet cusp of change.”— Booklist 

“[A] romantic comedy of errors.” —Publishers Weekly 

“Irresistible.” —Refinery29

 

Signature

 

 

 

 

 



Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top